• Out of stock
    Formed in 1981 by a crew of hardcore punx and skins from Stoke-on-Trent in the industrial Midlands of England, Asylum fully embraced the ‘Noise Not Music’ rallying call. The missing link between Discharge and Japanese Noisecore, their sound is characterised by detuned ear-piercing distortion: buzzsaw guitars, fuzzed bass, charging drums and gargled vocals battle each other in a maelstrom of lo-fi production murk that reflects the bleak outlook of their lyrics. Only existing for a brief moment in time (playing a handful of mainly local gigs and releasing one demo tape and the occasional track on compilation tapes) and obscure even during their existence, Asylum were nonetheless influential, their ‘1,000 M.P.H. Hardcore Punk’ inspiring other U.K. groups such as Skum Dribblurzzzz and Napalm Death. (Nic Bullen) This release contains the 6 Track demo Is This The Price? Which was originally released as a tape only EP on Retaliation Records. The tracks have been remastered and mark the first time Asylum have released anything on vinyl. (Sealed Records)
  • GAI | damnation | LP

    18.00 incl. tax
    Japanese hardcore/noisecore/crust/anarcho-punk band from Fukuoka in Japan active from 1981 until 1985. Most of the members went on to form the iconic noise-punk band The Swankys. Reissue on vinyl of their cassette released in 1984 on Violent Party Records. (Harto De Todo - HHDT1995)
  • Out of stock
    Born from the ashes of Australia's Pisschrist, the dirty crust roots of this longstanding outfit paved the way for a more stripped-down, raw noise approach. Professionally manufactured cassette with pro-printed 4 panel J-card. Tracks 1-3 taken from Krömosom / Nomad split on Lengua Armada Tracks 4-11 taken from Nuclear Reich 12" on Distort Reality Tracks 12-15 taken from Paranoid! EP on Holy Terror Tracks 16-18 taken from Hardcore Pollution split with Isterismo on Hardcore Survives Tracks 19-26 taken from 8 Tracks 12" on Havoc / D-Takt & Råpunk / Hardcore Victim / Freedom Fighter Label: Crysis Records ‎
  • The perfect meld of Japanese noise, British chaos and American muscle. And punk as shit. Most of it clocks in at illegal decibel levels with frenzies to match but the real gem of the EP is the hypnotic mid-tempo stomper that is “Zero Sum Game”. Four glorious minutes of cascading feedback trickles over pounding riffs and acidic vocals creating a delirium wormhole some won’t ever return from. Winter is coming and it’s a fucking nasty one if this be the soundtrack. 500 copies on black 70gr vinyl housed in a “Discharge” style 12pt glue pocket sleeve with lyric sheet included. Recorded by Detto. Mastered by Will Killingsworth. Art by Nodogsbody. Label: Iron Lung Records
  • Out of stock

    PHYSIQUE | again | LP

    23.00 incl. tax
    The long awaited return of contemporary D-Beat champions, PHYSIQUE with “Again” - their first release since 2019. PHYSIQUE offers 15 tracks of steamrolling, discharge-fueled, crasher crust, seamlessly overlapping the time honored and ever-present D-Beat themes of war and government oppression with their own take on the brutalizing and soul-crushing realities of everyday modern life. With lyrics like: “Free yourself / Hope is the enemy, the enemy of change / Take your hope, smash it to pieces”, the overwhelming sense of life’s inevitable collapse and the dissolution of all the things we hold dear hits at the very core of modern existence. As you slog through the rut, a little more hope is lost each day. Life is empty and without purpose. One can't help but ask - “Again?” But D-Beat is protest music at heart, and “Again”s desperation is complimented by a surging pulse of relentless energy that reminds us that as brutal as life may be, we can't resist the fury of noisy protest that brings us back - again - to scream and shout the "never agains" of our predecessors and ourselves alike. Label: Iron Lung Records
  • THIS IS A PRE-ORDER! YOUR RECORD WILL SHIP ON/OR AROUND EARLY AUGUST, THANKS! We physically took this recording around to various outdoor places where “people” enjoy “music” and played the album for them. Without prompting, here are some of the highlights that got spit back at us: “Aggro midtempo noise. I love it!” -guy wearing a Rudimentary Peni shirt “Unfriendly.” -mother of two “Misanthropic.” -foodeater “Sounds like these guys have hopeless lives.” -frisbee golfer “If the Dead are a friend’s couch and Metallica are a room at the Waldorf, then Retirement is a concrete mattress.” -professor of media studies “There is so much dirt in this city.” -anonymous portable bathroom chatter “Is ‘nihilism’ a music genre now?” -comedy show barker “Punk? No thanks.” -mother of three 150gr vinyl housed in a 24pt reverse board jacket with lyric insert included. Recorded by Kevin Purcell. Mixed by Ron Lewis. Mastered by Will Killingsworth. Photography by Evan Soto and design by Shea Hardacre. Label: Iron Lung Records
  • SCUMRAID | control | Tape

    10.00 incl. tax
    Hardcore/noise punk from Seoul, South Korea. A wall of noise attack, 17 tracks of pure crasher-crust insanity from South Korea. Harsh hardcore fueled by fuzzy noise that is strangely pleasing and addictive, with lots of cool groovy riffs and tempo changes. 10 brand new songs and a few remixed favorites taken from the ‘Out of Order’ and ‘Rip Up’ sessions collected on to one platter, resequenced, remixed and remastered with new artwork. Professionally manufactured cassette with pro-printed 4 panel J-card printed on 230 gsm Ivory card.Come with silver embossed Outerslip/box. Label: Pissed Off Records ‎


Go to Top