“In the early ’80s very few bands could match the intensity and sonic violence of Australia’s The Birthday Party. Fronted by a young and hungry Nick Cave the band delivered an intoxicating mix of rusty blues and mutant rockabilly, post punk sensibilities, noise and experimentation that exploded when played live and these absolutely essential collection of live radio recordings are a powerful proof of that. This second volume contains the last two Peel sessions the band recorded for the BBC, December 1981 and November 1982.”

A1 Big Jesus Trash Can
A2 She´s Hit
A3 Bully Bones
A4 Six Inch Gold Blade
B1 Pleasure Avalanche
B2 Deep In The Woods
B3 Sonny´s Burning
B4 Marry Me (Lie! Lie!)

Side A Recorded 1981/12/02
Side B Recorded 1982/11/15
(Junkyard Records/Unofficial Release)