Chicago’s Broken Hope shook up the US death metal scene with a series of transitional releases, during a time when the genre was shifting from the styles of old vanguards to themes of heavy gore, with a matching visual aesthetic. Sixth album Omen Of Disease was the sole LP to feature Gorgasm’s Tom Leski on vocals, with new drummer Mike Miczek and guitarist Chuck Wepfer of the Rise & Fall joining mainstays Jeremy Wagner and Shaun Glass for gloriously gory excursions, with high speed guitar blasts galore and a few slam elements, along with Sci-Fi synth interludes. Brutally excellent…and not for the faint-hearted!

A1 Septic Premonitions (Intro)
A2 Womb Of Horrors
A3 Ghastly
A4 The Flesh Mechanic
A5 Rendered Into Lard
A6 Omen Of Disease
A7 The Docking Dead
B1 Give Me The Bottom Half
B2 Predacious Poltergeist
B3 Blood Gullet
B4 Carnage Genesis
B5 Choked Out And Castrated
B6 Incinerated (2013 Redux)
B7 Grindbox (Live in San Francisco)*
B8 He Was Raped (Live in San Francisco)*

Label: Horror Biz – HRB001
Barcode: 8055515233308