New 40th Anniversary Edition! This is it! The godfather of hardcore from DOA, Canada’s legendary punk pioneers. This is the album that popularized and pushed the term “hardcore” into the common vernacular. For Hardcore ’81’s 40th anniversary, a restored band’s blistering second album to its original state. It comes with an extensive 12-page booklet that features lots of photos and old school flyers. See that great line up of Joey Shithead, Chuck Biscuits, Randy Rampage, and Dave Gregg in action…indeed the Men of Action. Tracks like “D.O.A.,” “Slumlord” and “Unknown” lash out at the listener, as well the incredible “Fucked Up Baby” and “Smash The State” just spear one right in the gut. This album has influenced three generations of fans and artists like Rancid, Henry Rollins, Jello Biafra, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Green Day, NOFX and Sonic Youth.
All versions feature three bonus tracks: “Disco Sucks” (1978 7-inch EP version), “The Prisoner” (1978 7-inch single version) and “Fucked Up Ronnie” (1981 7-inch EP version).

A1 D.O.A.
A2 Unknown
A3 Slumlord
A4 Musical Interlude
A5 I Don’t Give A Shit
A6 M.C.T.F.D
A7 Communication Breakdown
B1 001 Loser’s Club
B2 Fucked Up Baby
B3 The Kenny Blister Song
B4 Smash The State
B5 My Old Man’s A Bum
B6 Bloodsucker Baby
B7 Waiting For You
B8 Disco Sucks (1978 7-inch Ep Version)
B9 The Prisoner (1978 7-inch Single Version)
B10 Fucked Up Ronnie (1981 7-inch Ep Version)
(Pasazer Records)