“Decontrol – The Singles” features singles from the early years of the insanely influential Discharge. With 27 tracks, this set definitely shows off the driving sound that would be the blueprint for the countless D-beat and crustpunk bands that would follow in their wake, and makes for some essential listening for hardcore fans.
Includes the following releases:
– Realities Of War EP (1980)
– Fight Back EP (1980)
– Decontrol single (1980)
– Why mini LP (1981)
– Never Again single
– State Violence State Control single (1982)
– Warning EP (1983)
– The Price Of Silence single (1983)
– The More I See single (1984)
– Ignorance single (1985)
(Let Them Eat Vinyl Records)