Awesome vinyl reissue of the complete Peel Sessions album originally released in 1990 (which collected the two EPs released in the 80s). The sound quality is excellent and Ian Curtis’ vocals come through clearer (less muffled) than the album versions. 8 tracks in all including favorites “Love Will Tear Us Apart, She’s Lost Control,” and “Transmission.” Recommended.

A1 Exercise One
A2 Insight
A3 She’s Lost Control
A4 Transmission
A5 Love Will Tear Us Apart
A6 24 Hours
B1 Colony
B2 Sound of Music
B3 Transmission
B4 She’s Lost Control
B5 Interview
Tracks A1-A4 recorded for the John Peel show 31 Jan ’79
Tracks A5-B2 recorded for the John Peel show 26 Nov ’79
B3-B4 Recorded live for Something Else 1 Sept ’79
B5 Recorded for Radio One in ’79
(Strange Fruit Records/Unofficial)