Aussie hard rock combo Rose Tattoo have persisted on and off with many personnel changes for many decades, despite the deaths, often by cancer, of most of the early band’s line-up. The group was formed in Sydney in 1976 by ex-Buffalo guitarist Peter Wells and — with the additions of former Buster Brown vocalist Angry Anderson, guitarist Mick Cocks, bassist Ian Rilen, and drummer Dallas Digger Royal — made its public bow on New Year’s Eve at the local club Chequers, which several years earlier launched the career of Ac/dc. Chiefly inspired by the Rolling Stones and the Faces, Rose Tattoo’s ferocious, ear-splitting sound quickly earned a devoted following among Sydney area pubgoers, and in 1978 the group signed to Albert Productions; where they released their debut single, Bad Boy For Love. When the band recorded their self titled debut album however they soon found out that having a record deal also meant problems. The label wasnt insterested to release the first draft of the album. The lyrics was too nasty and the album was rejected and the band were sent back to the studio to come up with new material. This shelved 1980 album have now been released in its original rough mixes. Some of these tracks were re-worked for the album Assault And Battery but here they are in its original version. Just minutes into the opening track Scarred For Life you’ll notice that this track has nothing to do with the 1982 version. So now the wait is over, open a can of your favourite beer and enjoy the banned and obnoxious side of Rose Tattoo.

Track list:
1. Scarred For Life
2. The Creeper
3. It’s A Shame
4. Rosetta
5. Holocaust
6. High Line
7. Suicide
8. 4th Form Fantasy
9. Street Fighter
10. Snow Queen-Australien single B side

Label: Aussie Rock Archives ‎– ARA01