Formed in the former textiles market town of Keighley, West Yorkshire in 1982, goth favourites Skeletal Family achieved sensational success with debut album Burning Oil, which topped the British Indies chart for an exceptional duration, leading to widespread touring as a support act to Sisters of Mercy. This singles collection gathers the greatest of the band’s output before their implosion in 1986, and alongside the more familiar tracks such as ‘Trees’ and ‘She Cries Alone,’ there are rare version B-sides and a crazy cover of the ‘Batman’ theme song. A must for all Skeletal Family fans, and for lovers of Siouxsie and the Banshees. Double-sided insert included.
Purple Vinyl.


1 – Trees
2 – Just A Friend
3 – The Night
4 – Waiting Here
5 – She Cries Alone
6 – The Wind Blows

7 – Eternal
8 – Waiting Here (Version)
9 – The Night (Version)
10 – So Sure
11 – Batman
12 – Lies

Label: Radiation Reissues – RRS214
Barcode: 8055515235081