Soul Jazz Records’ new ‘Punk 45′ album Burn, Rubber City Burn charts the rise of the music scene in the mid-west city of Akron, Ohio at a time when the city and the rubber industry it was associated with was in deep decline.
Featuring a fantastic collection of Akron groups including Devo, The Bizarros, Rubber City Rebels, Jane Aire, Chi-Pig, The Waitresses and more.
The album comes complete with extensive text as well as exclusive photos and original record artwork. CD comes with large booklet and thick slipcase. Vinyl edition is on deluxe gatefold double-vinyl with free download code.
The album follows on from Soul Jazz Records’ earlier Punk 45 albums about USA and British punk (Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself! and There Is No Such Thing As Society) as well as the cover art book Punk 45.
Burn, Rubber City Burn, coincides with the release of as a second album about Ohio’s early punk scene, Extermination Nights in the Sixth City – featuring the music scene of nearby Cleveland.
A1 –The Bizarros* I Bizarro 1:51
A2 –The Waitresses The Comb 3:03
A3 –Hammer Damage Laugh 3:12
A4 –Devo Mechanical Man 4:20
A5 –Tin Huey Squirm You Worm 2:43
B1 –The Bizarros* Lady Doubonette 3:49
B2 –Chi-Pig Ring Around The Collar 3:50
B3 –Devo Auto Modown 2:01
B4 –Rubber City Rebels Kidnapped 3:39
C1 –Denis DeFrange And Mark Frazier The Manikin Shuffle 2:41
C2 –Jane Aire and The Belvederes When I Was Young 2:46
C3 –Tin Huey Puppet Wipes 2:44
C4 –Chi-Pig Apu Api 2:41
C5 –The Bizarros* Nova 3:17
D1 –Rubber City Rebels Such A Fool 2:50
D2 –Denis DeFrange Sector Wars 2:31
D3 –Ralph Carney Closet Bears 2:44
D4 –15 60 75 Numbers Band* Narrow Road 6:00
(Soul Jazz Records)