The Return of the Living Dead is the original soundtrack from the film of the same name, released in 1985 by Enigma Records. The film itself is a horror comedy film written and directed by Dan O’Bannon about a group of teenage punks dealing with a horde of brain-hungry zombies.

The soundtrack features classic punk rock, horror punk/death rock, psychobilly songs by groups like the Cramps, 45 Grave, T.S.O.L., the Damned and the Flesh Eaters.

The soundtrack has undergone numerous releases in different countries.
This comes with the alternate Malaysian sleeve!
A1 T.S.O.L.– Nothing For You
A2 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 1
A3a Luigi Boccherini– Minuet For String Quartet
A3b Ludwig van Beethoven– Bagatelle In A Minor
A4 The Damned– Dead Beat Dance
A5 Straw Dogs– Young, Fast Iranians
A6 The Flesheaters– Eyes Without A Face
A7 SSQ– Tonight (We’ll Make Love Until We Die)
A8 45 Grave– Partytime (Single Version)
B1 Norbert Schultze– Panzer Rollen In Afrika Vor
B2 The Jet Black Berries– Love Under Will
B3 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 2
B4 Tall Boys– Take A Walk
B5 The Cramps– Surfin’ Dead
B6 SSQ– Trash’s Theme
B7 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 3
B8 Roky Erickson– Burn The Flames
B9 45 Grave– Partytime (Zombie Version)
(Happy Star Sounds/Unofficial Release)