• Updated re-issue of Xentrix’s classic Thrash Metal debut ‘Shattered Existence’, originally released in 1989, with extensive liner notes and contributions from the band.

• Newly remastered, the album broke the UK Top 40, peaking at No.31

• The release features liner notes from respected metal writer Jason Arnopp who conducted new interviews with the band. Housed in a digipack, the release contains many rare and unseen photos from the band’s personal archives

• Featuring early classics like ‘No Compromise’ and ‘Balance Of Power’, the album positioned Xentrix at the top of the UK Thrash scene alongside the likes of Sabbat, Onslaught and Acid Reign.

• Containing three bonus tracks taken from the ‘Ghostbusters’ EP released in 1990, including the bands infamous cover of the Ray Parker Jr classic

Emerging from the UK metal underground in the latter part of the 80’s after forming in 1984 under the moniker Sweet Vengeance, and re-christened Xentrix in 1988, the band quickly established themselves in the burgeoning Thrash Metal underground with their debut LP ‘Shattered Existence’, having been signed to Roadrunner Records.

Xentrix have reformed in recent years, releasing their last album ‘Bury The Pain’ in 2019.
(Dissonance Productions – QDISS0203CDD)